National webcast: Cyber security for private companies

kpmg enterpriseDo you have a plan in place to handle cyber risks? Is your business properly protected? Here are four common cybercrime trends to watch out for:

  1. Recently expanded anti-avoidance rules that re-characterizes certain tax-free inter-corporate dividends as capital gains
  2. Mobile provides larger attack surface
  3. Cyber criminals increase large-scale retail and financial attacks
  4. Threats continue to grow more targeted and more advanced

(Source: RSA, April 2015 Report)

Please join us for an interactive discussion as we explore some of the latest trends and growing threats in cyber. This one-hour webcast will be moderated by Mario Paron, Canadian Managing Partner, KPMG Enterprise and presented by Kevvie M. Fowler, Partner, Cyber Security and National Cyber Response Leader, and Ruchir Kumar, Manager, Cyber Security, KPMG in Canada.

Friday, November 13, 2015

1:30 pm (Newfoundland)
1:00 pm (Atlantic)
12:00 pm (Eastern)
11:00 am (Central)
10:00 am (Mountain)
9:00 am (Pacific)

Applicable only to those who attend the live session:   This KPMG course may qualify for professional development credits as required by your professional association. Each person is responsible for ensuring that he/she complies with the CPE requirements of the professional association or accreditation body to which they belong. KPMG will provide a timed agenda and course materials that participants may retain to support any CPE credits claimed. KPMG will not provide confirmation of CPE credit entitlement that any person has earned by attending a course, seminar or other professional development activity presented by KPMG.

More information

 

Recent Posts