Ontario Centres of Excellence introduces a new funding program

We are looking for innovation-ready manufacturing companies that are interested in increasing global sales through new products and processes that are “Made in Ontario”.

Ontario Centres of Excellence (OCE) in partnership with the Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters (CME) and the Natural Science and Engineering Research Council (NSERC) have launched an exciting new funding program.

The Ontario Centres of Excellence’s Voucher for Industry Association (VIA) “Made in Ontario” Advanced Manufacturing R&D Challenge funds industry-academic collaborations aimed at addressing industry challenges and creating significant economic impact for Ontario. Industry can leverage their research and development investments three to one, up to a project size of $400K.  The complete program details are available on our website:

http://www.oce-ontario.org/programs/collaboration-voucher-program/VIA/-made-in-ontario-advanced-manufacturing-r-d-challenge

For more information about this program or any other OCE program, please feel free to contact your local OCE Business Development Manager (BD).  A full list of Advanced Manufacturing BDs and their contact information is provided below:

BDM

Email Address

Phone Number

Area Covered

Raed Kadri

raed.kadri2@oce-ontario.org

226.280.1741

Windsor

Gillian Sheldon

gillian.sheldon@oce-ontario.org

289.682.7983

Golden Horseshoe

Bradley Fox

bradley.fox@oce-ontario.org

905.823.2020 x3243

Golden Horseshoe

Alison Empey

alison.empey@oce-ontario.org

226.236.4938

London/Windsor

Steve Colbert

steve.colbert@oce-ontario.org

519.282.1635

London/Windsor

Julie Lukkarila

julie.lukkarila@oce-ontario.org

416.882.7440

South Western Ontario

Thomas Gehring

thomas.Gehring@oce-ontario.org

416.861.1092 x1055

Central Ontario

Richard Worsfold

richard.worsfold@oce-ontario.org

416.861.1092 x3252

Rural Ontario, specialized sectors i.e. aerospace, agriculture, food etc.

Jose Costa

jose.costa@oce-ontario.org

905.823.2020 x3249

Eastern and Northern Ontario

Recent Posts